Thu, Oct

WOOH Awards panel announced

Gill Reid, director OOH at MediaCom and Guy Cheston, partnerships director of Harrods, are joining the panel of judges for the World Out of Home Organisation Awards, which will be presented at the organisation’s annual congress in Toronto in June.
Katrin Robertson, CEO of blowUP media, will chair the panel, which also includes former president Matthew Dearden, CEO of Alight Media, and innovation consultant Dino Burbidge of Dinomo. Organisation board members are headed by president Tom Goddard and executive director John Ellery and also include former president Antonio Vincenti, chairman and CEO of Pikasso Lebanon, Christian Schmalzl, Co-CEO of Stroer in Germany and Jeremy Male, chairman and CEO of Outfront Media in the US and Canada. Robertson said: “The World Out of Home Association Annual awards have become the blue riband for marking achievement in the OOH industry worldwide and we’re especially delighted to include Gill Reid and Guy Cheston on this year’s awards panel - two people who have supported the growth of the industry with their insight and enthusiasm and, in Guy’s case, a number of truly outstanding out-of-home campaigns.” Nominations for the awards close on 31 March and can be made by WOO members, or country or other OOH associations. Members can self-nominate or choose others relevant to the particular award categories. Nominations are free but restricted to one nomination per entry category per member or country business unit of an international organisation. The categories are: ‘Lifetime Achievement’, ‘Leadership’, ‘Rising Star’, ‘Technical Innovation’, ‘Creative - Classic’ (for an OOH creative execution that demonstrates a brilliant use of a medium and considered to be a memorable, and effective piece of work), and ‘Creative – Digital’.

Upcoming Events