Tue, Nov

PostScript pioneers become Ipex 2010 Champions in Print

PostScript pioneers become Ipex 2010 Champions in Print

Dr John Warnock and Dr Charles (Chuck) Geschke, co-founders of Adobe Systems, are the latest to receive an Ipex 2010 'Champions in Print' award which acknowledges the huge contribution of those who have influenced and shaped the development of the printing industry.
The Ipex Advisory Committee, which represents a broad range of major exhibitors, visitor groups and trade associations, has awarded the accolade in recognition of the roles they played in inventing Adobe PostScript technology which revolutionised desktop publishing by providing a radical new approach to printing text and images on paper.

There will be ten Champions in the run-up to Ipex 2010 next May. The first three winners were Indigo founder and industry pioneer Benny Landa, JK Rowling, author of the top-selling Harry Potter novels, and Professor Frank Romano at the Rochester Institute of Technology.

To nominate a living person for the next Champions in Print award, complete a nomination form on-line by visiting www.ipex.org/cip

Upcoming Events