Mon, May

Signs Express announces awards winners

Craig Tiley, director of Signs Express (Stoke) has won the Signs Express Franchisee of the Year award for 2018, making it a hat trick for the operation, which also won Best Interior Sign and Best Sign Project.
Other winners of the network’s awards were Newcastle (Most Striking Design), Falkirk (Best Interior Sign) and Birmingham SW (Best Vehicle Graphics). Ambassador of the Year was awarded to Thomas Somers, director of Signs Express (Lancaster) and Newcomer of the Year went to Ian and Priya Lawry, directors of Signs Express (Oxford). Special recognition presentations were made to Graham Casey of Signs Express (Glasgow), Joe Smith of Signs Express (Birmingham SW), Paul and Lynda Heywood of Signs Express (Harlow), Janiv Patel of Signs Express (Milton Keynes) and David Anthony of Signs Express (Warwick). The awards were handed out at the 30-year-old network’s convention at Twickenham Stadium, where 28 suppliers provided a mini exhibition and where representatives from the 65 franchises got the chance to take part in live demonstrations and attend seminars. Metamark took Supplier of the Year 2018 at the event, which it sponsored alongside HP.

Upcoming Events