Thu, Jul

New categories for MACtac Innovative Awards

New categories for MACtac Innovative Awards

The MACtac Innovative Awards 2011 is now open to entry and this year has six new categories to refect the changing nature of the market. All visual communication players are eligible to enter the awards which are open for work produced in 2008, 2009 and 2010 using digital print, CAD techniques, offset or silk-screen printing on MACtac MACmark, Imagin, MACscreen  or Permacolor products.

Two judging criteria will be applied by an independent panel: creativity (the design and impact of the message) and technical skill (talent for transformation and application, which will be judged in terms of complexity, size, organisation and the project's effectiveness).

The panel will name one winner in each of the six new categories for each goeographical area: 

. Most surprising, innovative and original creation.

. Most successful non-promotional interior decoration.

. A application that was the most difficult to produce.

. Most monumental work.

. Work that does most to beautify the town and the environment.

. The MACtac prize.

The panel will also choose winners in each region, taking all categories together. European prize-winners in each category will enjoy a luxury weekend for two (or cash equivalent), plus a trophy and certificate. The winners of first prize in each of the eight geographical regions will win a weekend for two at a luxury-class hotel (or cash equivalent) and a certificate.

Entries, in the shape of high-quality photos (minimum 13 x 18 cm) or high-definition printing or digital files (minimum 600 dpi), must be submitted no later than 31 January 2011. The winners will be notified no later than the end of May 2011. Rules and an entry form can be viewed and downloaded at www.mactac-innovative-awards.com


Upcoming Events